August 17 Welcoming Remarks

Dr. Brennon Morioka is the Dean of the College of Engineering at the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa. Dr. Morioka is a licensed civil engineer in Hawai‘i and California. He was General Manager for Electrification of Transportation at Hawaiian Electric Company (HECO), Director for the State of Hawai‘i Department of Transportation (HDOT), and Deputy Executive Director for the Honolulu Authority for Rapid Transportation (HART). He was Vice President and Area Manager for CH2M HILL in the Honolulu Office and the Executive Vice President of Shioi Construction. Dr. Morioka received Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Civil Engineering from the University of California at Berkeley, and Ph.D. from the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa.

Dr. João Merighi is the President of International Society for Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Transport Infrastructures (iSMARTi) and President of Latersolo Engineering in Brazil.

Translate »